School Staff 2020

Our school structure for 2020 is as follows:

Staff Member Role Email Contact
Andrew Buesnel Principal andrew.buesnel@ed.act.edu.au
Anna Thorpe Deputy Principal anna.thorpe@ed.act.edu.au
Keilly Pownall Executive Teacher (Years 5-6) keilly.pownall@ed.act.edu.au
Niomi CeelyExecutive Teacher (P-2)niomi.ceely@ed.act.edu.au
Matt VeitchExecutive Teacher (Years 3-4)matthew.veitch@ed.act.edu.au
Penny DayExecutive Teacherpenelope.day@ed.act.edu.au
Leanne RankineBusiness Managerleanne.rankine@ed.act.edu.au
Ros Riddle School Secretary roslyn.riddle@ed.act.edu.au
Emily SouthwellFront office adminemily.southwell@ed.act.edu.au
Cait AmosaFront office admincaitlinn.amosa@ed.act.edu.au
Glen Croker Building Services Officer glen.croker@ed.act.edu.au
Glen MasseyBuilding Services Officerglen.massey@ed.act.edu.au
Please email Andrew Buesnel School Psychologist  
Jacqueline Sampson (Tu & F)Defence School Mentor  (DSM)jacqueline.sampson@ed.act.edu.au
Class Unit Name Educators Educational Assistants Email Contact
Preschool M-W

Honeypots

Bluebells

Taryn Cameron-Smith

Merrin Walsh

Nicola Toms

Kelly Perrett

taryn.cameron@ed.act.edu.au
nicola.toms@ed.act.edu.au
merrin.walsh@ed.act.edu.au
kelly.perrett@ed.act.edu.au

Preschool W-FGumnuts

Daisies

Taryn Cameron-Smith

Merrin Walsh

Nicola Toms

Kelly Perrett

taryn.cameron@ed.act.edu.au
nicola.toms@ed.act.edu.au
merrin.walsh@ed.act.edu.au
kelly.perrett@ed.act.edu.au
Preschool ReleasePreschool Enrichment ProgramAmanda Ferris and Michelle Markezic 

amanda.ferris@ed.act.edu.au

michelle.markezic@ed.act.edu.au

Kindergarten Nardoo (Ferns)

K MD Megan Durham

K TM Tanya Maybury

K AN Alison Nilon

K JB Jacinta Bill

 

megan.durham@ed.act.edu.au

tanya.maybury@ed.act.edu.au

alison.nilon@ed.act.edu.au

jacinta.bill@ed.act.edu.au

Year 1 Eucalypts

1 SH Stacey Howard

1 SP Sarah Pringle

1 KF Kathy French

1 KH Kathy Hajdu

Leeanne Walls

stacey.howard@ed.act.edu.au

sarah.pringle@ed.act.edu.au

katalin.hajdu@ed.act.edu.au

kathy.french@ed.act.edu.au

Year 2Waratah

2  FM Fiona McEwan

2 LH Leanne Hoffman

2 PK Peter Knights

2 LG Liz Gocentas

Karolyn Odlum

Aaron Malouf

fiona.mcewan@ed.act.edu.au

leanne.hoffman@ed.act.edu.au

peter.knights@ed.act.edu.au

elizabeth.gocentas@ed.act.edu.au

Year 3 Wattle

3 KT Kacey Tait

3 VG Emily Van Galen & Simone Florian

3 TA Tegan Arnold & Matt Veitch

Justine Minchin

kacey.tait@ed.act.edu.au

emily.vangalen@ed.act.edu.au

tegan.arnold@ed.act.edu.au

matthew.veitch@ed.act.edu.au

Year 4Melaleuca

4 EJ Emma Jelbart & Matt Veitch

4 SN Sarah Nockels

4 EW Emma Wild

Sally Longworth

emma.jelbart@ed.act.edu.au

matthew.veitch@ed.act.edu.au

sarah.nockels@ed.act.edu.au

emma.wild@ed.act.edu.au

Year 5 Xanthorrhea

5 HW Henry Warre and Keilly Pownall

5 JF Joanne Francis

Natalie Walker

henry.warre@ed.act.edu.au

keilly.pownall@ed.act.edu.au

joanne.francis@ed.act.edu.au

Year 6Wollemi6 NS Nicole Smith

6 SD Sarah Dorrough and Keilly Pownall

6 KD Katie Duncan
Rebecca Kirpson-Colley

nicoleE.smith@ed.act.edu.au

sarah.dorrough@ed.act.edu.au

katherine.duncan@ed.act.edu.au

keilly.pownall@ed.act.edu.au

LSU Banksia Lalangi Abhayapala Jacque Mengel
Nick Neeson
Dave Moller
Sam Hawkins

lalangi.abhayapala@ed.act.edu.au

jacque.mengel@ed.act.edu.au

nicholas.neeson@ed.act.edu.au

LSUA Christopher Moon

Melanie Rees

christopher.moon@ed.act.edu.au

melanie.rees@ed.act.edu.au

Literacy & EALD 

Lisa Riepon

Rachelle Wilkinson

 

lisa.riepon@ed.act.edu.au

rachelle.wilkinson@ed.act.edu.au

Science Specialist Nicole Somerville-McAlester  nicole.mcalester@ed.act.edu.au
French Specialist Lynette Lisacek  lynette.lisacek@ed.act.edu.au
Library Specialist Ingrid Schryver  ingrid.schryver@ed.act.edu.au
Music Specialist Rowena King  rowena.king@ed.act.edu.au
PE Release Jodi Lieschke (junior)

Jasmine Paunovic (senior)
 

jodi.lieschke@ed.act.edu.au

jasmine.paunovic@ed.act.edu.au