School Staff 2021

Our school structure for 2021 is as follows:

Staff Member Role Email Contact
Andrew Buesnel Principal andrew.buesnel@ed.act.edu.au
Anna Thorpe Deputy Principal (Year 4-6 team leader) anna.thorpe@ed.act.edu.au
Niomi CeelyExecutive Teacher (P-1)niomi.ceely@ed.act.edu.au
Matt VeitchExecutive Teacher (Years 2-3)matthew.veitch@ed.act.edu.au
Alison NilonExecutive Teacher (Small group programs)alison.nilon@ed.act.edu.au
Leanne RankineBusiness Managerleanne.rankine@ed.act.edu.au
Emily SouthwellFront office adminemily.southwell@ed.act.edu.au
Cait AmosaFront office admincaitlinn.amosa@ed.act.edu.au
Glen MasseyBuilding Services Officerglen.massey@ed.act.edu.au
Please email Andrew Buesnel School Psychologist  
Jacqueline Sampson (Tu & F)Defence School Mentor  (DSM)jacqueline.sampson@ed.act.edu.au
Anna ThorpeDisability Education Coordinatoranna.thorpe@ed.act.edu.au
Jo FrancisGifted and talented liaisonjoanne.francis@ed.act.edu.au
Class Unit Name Educators Educational Assistants Email Contact
Preschool M-W

Alfalfas

Guavas

Taryn Cameron-Smith

Merrin Walsh

Nicola Toms

Kelly Perrett

taryn.cameron@ed.act.edu.au
nicola.toms@ed.act.edu.au
merrin.walsh@ed.act.edu.au
kelly.perrett@ed.act.edu.au

Preschool W-FLychees

Snowpeas

Taryn Cameron-Smith

Merrin Walsh

Nicola Toms

Kelly Perrett

taryn.cameron@ed.act.edu.au
nicola.toms@ed.act.edu.au
merrin.walsh@ed.act.edu.au
kelly.perrett@ed.act.edu.au
Preschool ReleasePreschool Enrichment ProgramAmanda Ferris and Michelle Markezic 

amanda.ferris@ed.act.edu.au

michelle.markezic@ed.act.edu.au

Kindergarten  

K MD Megan Durham

K TM Tanya Maybury

K AN Alison Nilon & Lisa Riepon (Wednesdays)

K JB Jacinta Bill



Aaron Malouf

megan.durham@ed.act.edu.au

tanya.maybury@ed.act.edu.au

alison.nilon@ed.act.edu.au

jacinta.bill@ed.act.edu.au

lisa.riepon@ed.act.edu.au

Year 1 Berries

1 SP Sarah Pringle

1 KT Kacey Tait

1 KH Kathy Hajdu

1 LG Liz Gocentas

Sam Hawkins

stacey.howard@ed.act.edu.au

kacey.tait@ed.act.edu.au

sarah.pringle@ed.act.edu.au

katalin.hajdu@ed.act.edu.au

elizabeth.gocentas@ed.act.edu.au

Year 2Vege Patch

2  FM Fiona McEwan

2 GW Alex Warren & Mia Grant

2 PK Peter Knights

2 AV Antonia Vilardi

 

fiona.mcewan@ed.act.edu.au

mia.grant@ed.act.edu.au

peter.knights@ed.act.edu.au

antonia.banos@ed.act.edu.au

alexander.avis@ed.act.edu.au

Year 3 Bush tucker

3 HW Henry Warre & Matt Veitch (Wednesday)

3 RP Rachel Powell

3 JF Joanne Francis

3 LH Leanne Hoffman

Karolyn Odlum

Dave Moller

joanne.francis@ed.act.edu.au

matthew.veitch@ed.act.edu.au

leanne.hoffman@ed.act.edu.au

henry.warre@ed.act.edu.au

rachel.powell@ed.act.edu.au

Year 4The Fungi

4 EJ Emma Jelbart & Lisa Riepon (Friday)

4 SN Sarah Nockels & Matt Veitch (Friday)

4 EW Emma Wild

Sally Longworth

Justine Minchin

emma.jelbart@ed.act.edu.au

matthew.veitch@ed.act.edu.au

sarah.nockels@ed.act.edu.au

emma.wild@ed.act.edu.au

lisa.riepon@ed.act.edu.au

Year 5 The tropics

5  NS Nicole Smith

5 SH Stacey Howard

5  KF Kathy French

Rebecca Kirpson-Colley

nicoleE.smith@ed.act.edu.au

Kathy.french@ed.act.edu.au

stacey.howard@ed.act.edu.au

Year 6The chillies 6 SD Sarah Dorrough & Jasmine Paunovic (Friday)

6 KD Katie Duncan
Nat Walker

sarah.dorrough@ed.act.edu.au

katherine.duncan@ed.act.edu.au

jasmine.paunovic@ed.act.edu.au

LSU   Lalangi Abhayapala Jacque Mengel

lalangi.abhayapala@ed.act.edu.au

jacque.mengel@ed.act.edu.au

LSUA Christopher Moon

Nick Neeson

Nat Walker

christopher.moon@ed.act.edu.au

nicholas.neeson@ed.act.edu.au

Literacy & EALD 

Lisa Riepon

Rachelle Wilkinson

Michelle Ashworth

 

lisa.riepon@ed.act.edu.au

rachelle.wilkinson@ed.act.edu.au

michelle.ashworth@ed.act.edu.au

Science Specialist Nicole Somerville-McAlester  nicole.mcalester@ed.act.edu.au
French Specialist Lynette Lisacek  lynette.lisacek@ed.act.edu.au
Digital Tech Specialist Emily van Galen  

emily.vangalen@ed.act.edu.au

Music Specialist Rowena King  rowena.king@ed.act.edu.au
Library Leeanne  Walls  leeanne.walls@ed.act.edu.au
PE Release Jodi Lieschke (junior)

Jasmine Paunovic (senior)
 

jodi.lieschke@ed.act.edu.au

jasmine.paunovic@ed.act.edu.au