School Board

The School Board embodies the principle of collaboration between parents and staff, and community partnership in decision-making processes. Its members include three parents (one being the Chairperson), two teachers, a community representative and the Principal. Staggered two-year terms ensure continuity in the Board's work.

The Maribyrnong Primary School Board encourages communication between the school and its community in determining the school's budget, curriculum and education policies as well as its many needs in relation to buildings, facilities, equipment, funds and staff. More information can be viewed on our Directorate's website.

The School Board is elected each year and meets on Thursday of week 3 and week 8 each term between 6.00 pm and 7.00 pm in the Staff Room. Elected community members of the School Board can be contacted about school matters through the front office. The minutes of the Board Meetings are available from the front office.

2019 Members of the School Board are:

Principal: Andrew Buesnel

Board Chair: Tim Bavinton

Parent Representatives: Lauren Newman, Alice Campbell

Community Representative:

Teacher Representatives: Anna Thorpe

School Board Members can be contacted through the front office on (02) 6142 0570.